Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Hello Everyone /wave
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Nimsul
Hello everyone. I'm Nimsul, and I'm new to the Dumpshock forums.

I've been a pretty large fan of shadowrun since I first heard of it. I actually got into it after playing the Genesis and Super Nintendo games way back in the day, unaware that it was a tabletop RPG.

i started playing the tabletop in 3rd ed, and I've been looking to get into 4th ed now that the 20 year anniversary is out and some things have been fleshed out as far as I've been told. (glanced over 4e core book and was kind of disappointed)

I'm still an incredible newbie when it comes to 4th edition, and I have a ton of questions that may have been asked before. I'll see if I can find them in the archives.

Anyways, I hope to be an active member of this community and looking forward to meeting/talking to you all.

/wave
KCKitsune
Nimsul... Welcome to the forums! grinbig.gif
WalksWithWiFi
welcome to a good way to pass an hour while reading two people debate an argument on a ruling
;p

Joking aside..
welcome
i too found an introduction to SR through a video game-
the SNES version back in 1993
Snow_Fox
wavey.gif
Don't worry, once the dizziness stops you'll fit right in.
Draco18s
Mmm, fresh meat...

I mean....

Uh.

Welcome!

*Big draconic toothy grin*
Fezig
Still love those old RPGs. One of the guys in my group also was a big fan of the genesis version and we've thrown in a couple of jokes while running on occasion (you walk up to the man in the booth, his breath smells awful). Hope you find some answers wading through all the posts.
Flash
Welcome Nimsul!
MikeKozar
Good to have you, and remember:

In the unlikely event of a water landing, NERPS will act as a flotation device.
ravensmuse
Welcome to Dumpshock!
Nimsul
Thanks for the warm welcome you guys. I'm happy to be here. biggrin.gif