Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Help Wanted
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Deadpool
Ok so after numerous trial and error sessions with making characters... I cant find a build that I like that fits the character... So here's the deal. If the concept is an Orc Ex-Corporate Troubleshooter (possibly from Seraphim) How do I build him? The areas I want him to excel in are duel wielding pistols, using Muy Thai... and have some social skills... how do i make this work without it seeming like hes weak sauce? I am fairly new to this, so any and all help would be appreciated.
LurkerOutThere
Well others might be better to advise on this sort of thing. Adepts can be good with the social skills through some of their powers and can get things like improved ability piistols or the like. Advantages like first impression can also help with the social skills.
Patrick the Gnome
It might be a little tough to build a character who's both good at duel wielding pistols and unarmed combat. Not impossible, just difficult. I'm assuming you're going the cybered direction with this? I would definetly suggest cyberarms to any duel wielder. Cyberarm slide, cyberarm gyromount, cheap agility bonuses, these are all your friends. Plus cyberarms automatically make your melee attacks deal physical damage.