Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: 66% of miss chance at 3 meters?
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
JesterX
So, my character have these stats:

Agility: 4 (A little bit more than typical)
Firearms skill group: 3 (Professional)

So, I'm a professional with a better than average agility... not bad... A military grunt according to the rules...

He purchased a HK MP5 TX, nice submachine gun... So, I got 2 points of recoil compensation and a nice laser sight (+ 1 dice)

He try to fire at a punk who is 3 meters away...

The punk is not running, moving at normal speed...

So, If I try to shoot him with full auto (-9 dices minus gas vent 2) = - 7 Dice
+1 dice for my laser sight
For a total of -6 dices of modifier...

7 basic dices - 6 dices = 1 dice remaining...

I have only 33.3% of chance of hitting my target who is at ... 3 meters away... with 10 bullets?

66.7% of chances of missing?!

WTF?! And I'm a professional with better agility than average?!?!

Am I understanding this right?!
Medicineman
You get +1 Dice for Point Blank and the Punk gets -9 Dice to Dodge if Its a Wide Burst
If you Shoot only a long Burst (6Bullets)instead of Full Auto, You'll get +3 more Dice and you could Aim for a simple Action +1 more Dice

Hough !
Medicineman
JesterX
QUOTE (Medicineman @ May 13 2010, 02:25 AM) *
You get +1 Dice for Point Blank and the Punk gets -9 Dice to Dodge if Its a Wide Burst
If you Shoot only a long Burst (6Bullets)instead of Full Auto, You'll get +3 more Dice and you could Aim for a simple Action +1 more Dice

Hough !
Medicineman

I don't find the point blank modifier in my book. What page?

Shouldn't it be easier to hit targets with full auto rather than single-shot?!
Udoshi
At full auto? Dear god, yes you will miss without some more recoil compensation.

Use burst fire(short and long) and recalculate your odds.