Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Single Player Campaigns
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Ellipsis
Hey all!

I'm working on setting up a one-on-one campaign with a friend of mine and I've never done this before so I was hoping some people with experience would share any tid bits of wisdom with me about what to avoid and what has worked well for them in the past in these situations. I'll admit that I'm not the best at searching the forums so if this has come up repeatedly in the past a quick sign to the right discussion would the greatly appreciated too. With SR being such a team based game I'm a little concerned about having a single pc trying to survive by himself, of course there will be support npcs, but I don't want it to devolve into me playing three char's while he tags along. The idea is to run something kind of like the Monkey Wrench Gang with a character who is essentially an awakened Hayduke, and it seems to me that a lone mage infiltrating a corp to sabotage the joint is as deadly or far too easy as I make it how do you manage that without making it a milk run every time? I'm really curious how other people have toned this type of game in the past to get both the in-depth feeling and development of a single player while managing to keep it from being either: bang you're dead/pc is invincible just to keep the story going type of thing. Thanks in advance!
DrZaius