Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Shadowart ideas
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Crimson Jack
As some of you may or may not know, I'm an artist. Currently, I'm working on a portfolio to be presented for possible employment for Shadowrun sourcebooks/modules. I'm trying to put together a variety of different Shadowrun images.

Here's the thing: I can come up with my own stuff, but I thought it might be kinda fun if some of you guys came up with some cool ideas, then I could illustrate them. They can be your own characters, ideas for characters, cool NPCs, scenes, whatever. The more creative they are, the more prone I'll be to using the idea. Once the illustration is finished, I'll email it to anyone who wants a copy.

So, if you don't have the means to draw out your favorite character or have a cool idea for an image, post them in this thread and I'll see about doing an illo. Please keep the following in mind if you're submitting ideas with your character in them:

1) Be descriptive on how your character looks. Things to think about would be general demeanor, clothing descriptions, tatoos, jewelry, general size and shape. Also, things like allergies (to sunlight for example) would give a drawing a unique spin, so don't forget some of the cool quirks about your characters.
2) I don't need stats on your character for anything, so don't include them please.
3) If you want some specific gear on the character, please limit it to one or two weapons (their favorites) and no more than three or four pieces of hardware or tech.
4) If you're character has access to something that would complement the piece, such as spirit allies, vehicles, drones, or whatever... make sure to include a brief description of it.
5) Only describe cyberware that would reflect itself externally on your character.
6) The locale your character finds himself or an area that he can be found (ex: under the bridge, in the sewers, at the Stuffer Shack, etc.)