Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Data Havens
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Nexushound
Oi Chums,

Just thinking a bit about the Knowledge skill "Data Havens". Now I would assume it would be anough for the PC to say "I have some knowledge of a few Data Havens and how to find and acess them." I am wondering if any one here has compiled a list of Data Havens and the source book (books?) you could find them in?

Sixth World Wiki has a very incomplete, and often duplicated in the case of the Denver Nexus, list.

I have been meaning to do this for myself but that is a lot of books. Stretching all the way back to 2nd Ed. If a few of us here dropped a couple they can remeber I think we could compile the list relatively easy.

Lets start with the ones I know where to find mostly current 4thEd data on...

Shadow Sea, the Dark Emerald: Seattle: Runner Havens Pg. 99
Denver Data Haven, The Nexus: F.R.F.Z.: City of Shadows Box Set 2nd ED., Unwired.pg 22
Asgard: L.E.O.: 10 Jackpointers pg. 25, Unwired pg. 22
Library of Congress: U.C.A.S: pg.22 Unwired
Dumpshock: You're looking at it Chum!! cyber.gif

And a few I don't know where to find the data
The Helix
Kalinin Data Haven
Manchester Data Haven: No Info I could find in "London Sourcebook"
Morgue Data Haven
Mosaic Data Haven
The Outpost
The Round Square
Triads Online

These are just a few and I know there are more.
Hey if you have cobbled together one of your own add it to this post.

For good data we need [ Name or Names] [Physical Locale] [Sourcebook & Pg#]

Happy Hunting. grinbig.gif
CanRay
There were a number of "ShadowLand" BBSes that backed up in the Denver Data Nexus. I think I recall the Toronto one going down because someone stumbled upon a fiber optic cable that wasn't supposed to be there...

Oh, and you forgot The JackPoint.
Nexushound
Oi Chum,

Any source info on the Toronto BBS? I know a lot of the shadow land nodes back up to the Nexus.
Now we need to locate them. scatter.gif