Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Avoiding the Astrals
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
almost normal
So, I'm still very new to shadowrun. Got plenty of books, but finding the right information can be a daunting task.

I'm playing a very paranoid gun adept, who's van doubles as his spirit lodge. Now I know that's not precisely legal, but the with nature of the character, it made sense.

Now, he's sitting in the back of his van, cleaning one of his guns out, when he feels a an astrally projecting mage trying to break through the barrier of the spirit lodge.

What can a non-astrally perceptive character now do to stop the spirit from penetrating his barrier? What steps can he take in the future? Can he ever do anything to harm the mage?

Your help and information is greatly appreciated.
Tanegar
If he gains the Astral Perception power and a weapon focus, he can attack the mage. The real question that needs to be asked, though, is why a mage is attempting to breach somebody else's lodge. This is not something one does to satisfy idle curiosity, any more than one breaks into a home to satisfy idle curiosity. If your character has already made an enemy of the mage, he likely knows who it is and will immediately begin plotting bloody retribution.
almost normal
We were hired to go on a hijack run. After successfully hijacking a box truck, and finding a suitable location to keep our heads down till we were informed of the drop-off location, a group of elves approached us and offered to pay more nuyen for the truck. My character went into his van and privately invited a few members of the group into the van, telling them his thoughts on the matter. Next thing I know, there's a mage trying to break in.
Aku
ok a few questions/answers to this scenario.