I would like to confirm that interrupt actions use up the next available action of the same type. So for instance I'm saying that full defense as an interrupt action will take up the next available complex action. Part of the reason that I ask this is that in a different thread there was discussion of using the martial art maneuver riposte which seems to indicate that potentially you could use a simple action like fire weapon as an interrupt action. Then does that mean the next available simple action is used up?

I can't construct an example at the moment of a free action as an interrupt action, but presumably this follows the same logic. If anyone could come up with an example I'd appreciate it.

For that matter: what are all possible interrupt actions?