Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Warhammer 40k Rogue Trader Game
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Welcome to the Shadows
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4
LurkerOutThere
Original recruiting thread: http://forums.dumpshock.com/index.php?show...=33721&st=0
In Character andf Intro Thread: http://forums.dumpshock.com/index.php?show...p;#entry1025036

An example of a PBP RT game can be found here: http://forums.penny-arcade.com/showthread.php?t=128621

First let me say that this game will not start properly until at least January 15th. Secondly I'm still learning the rules of the system so while I might not have all the answers I will try as best I can.

You may choose any career you wish and can reasonably justify through backstory and may make other origin path choices relatively freely as long as you can justify them to me. Please do not abuse this and give me solid characters rather then just the most heinous munchkin thing you can come up with. The goal is to be characters, not statblocks. /soapbox off.

We will be using the allocating points section on page 14. Any corruption or insanity gained from origins paths etc will need to be rolled using invisible castle and posted here, ditto for mutations.

We will be using Into the Storm and the options therein, with the exception of the options for Xenos characters, I just can't wrap my mind around them.

Renowned Warrant is allowed and due to backstory reasons anyone playing a rogue trader will get it for Free.