Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Nosferatu Build Advice
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
tundrawalker1
Hello Dumpshockers. Brand new member here. I have been a lurker for a little bit reading on the rules and such and have found the search button to be my friend! I am brand new to Shadowrun. In fact, I have not even played it yet. Been a d20 gamer for years and before that played the Palladium Books system for even more years. A member of our gaming group is an old time Shadowrun player from years ago. He is the member Tyger Tyger on here. At any rate, he is running a Shadowrun campaign beginning Feb 12 and I have chosen to play a Nosferatu.

Again, let me reiterate, I am brand new to Shadowrun. I am a big fan of vampires in all settings and had intended to create a vampire for this game. Then I read the Nosferatu and now this is what I am playing. Like I mentioned, I have done some reading and I do realize that the Nosferatu is not the most optimized build out there by any means but it is what I wish to play, if for nothing else the flavor of the character.

So, if I could indulge in your abilities, what would you suggest in lines of Nosferatu builds. I am envisioning a high Charisma and a Magic score of 4. He is going to be a magician and will have spells like metamorphosis: bat, metamorphosis: wolf, metamorphosis: mist, for traditional flavor. But I am also going to have some spells like Invisibility, Resist Allergy (not the proper name I know), disguise, and will have some of the magic devices that sustain spells for him.

Again, apologies for the noobieness. And thanks in advance for any and all suggestions.
Makki
I'd suggest not play an Infected as the first SR char, but i won't.
what I suggest is a very good background story for why you are an almighty Nosferatu who happens to know nothing and have no skills and below average attributes.