Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: A Reaper Comes.
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Zibik
I've lurked here for ages so I figured it was time I contributed a bit. I've been tinkering with the idea of a small offbeat campaign. I want to pit a group of shadowrunners and various sixth world persons as a resistance group against the Kurian Invasion as described in E.E. Knight's Vampire Earth series. (if you're not familiar with the series it's worth the read!)

The first principle beyond campaign arc planning is the conversion of the various entities the Kur brought with them.

This is my first attempt at the Reaper. The basic framework for the stats and abilities are in line with the authors molding as presented in his Savage Worlds setting book and what I can remember from the novels.

[ Spoiler ]

I'm a tad rusty when it comes to critters and such so any thoughts, comments, or suggestions are greatly appreciated.

More to come of the critters to come as I have time.

Cheers!
Aku
The only thing i would say is a reach 1 for a tongue attach seems... gracious. it should probably be marked as - meaning no reach, or even a -1 if its truly like a human tongue where you would probably have to be close to the creature to begin with to get a hit on it...
redwulf25
QUOTE (Aku @ Jul 5 2011, 11:51 PM) *
The only thing i would say is a reach 1 for a tongue attach seems... gracious. it should probably be marked as - meaning no reach, or even a -1 if its truly like a human tongue where you would probably have to be close to the creature to begin with to get a hit on it...

If I'm remembering the series right (been a while since I read any of the books) it's almost nothing like a human tongue and should have reach.
Zibik
I knew I should i have hunted down a photo to add to the post.

Yeah the tongue is a long garden hose type deal. I'll edit the description to make it a bit more clear.