Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Casing the place
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
L.D
A line in this thread made me create this poll. So what do you people say?

Personally I've been doing it for about 10 years now. biggrin.gif
Voran
On and off. And I also sometimes find myself taking the corper's side of things:

"Jeez, if this was my place I'd put a concealed minigun up there. MAD scanner right here, chemsniffers over there. Definately increase the BR of those windows...hmmm"

etc etc nyahnyah.gif
Modesitt
I distinctly remember walking into a hotel, looking up at the skylight, then the tables and such while thinking, "This would make an awesome run location."

Now that I think about it, that place would make a great run location. Should look into finding a copy of the blueprints if possible.
Kagetenshi
In my old high school, I had plans for resisting an assault from just about any location within the building. I also had more than a few keys to various rooms...

~J

Postscript: I don't mean that I was able to resist assault from anywhere, but I had a plan for how I would get to somewhere I could from anywhere.
Firewall
I tend to think as a film director (I trained as an actor-director) in a lot of buildings. I tend to think,'if I were to film from this angle, it could look very good for suchandsuch script I was flicking through' or, 'I would definitely make this the set for the final showdown with the villain'

Then the swashbuckler kicks in and I start imagining the fight scenes and just how much glass/furniture could get broken... (note: fight directors are not normally as destructive as me)
gknoy
I may not often find myself casing, but I /have/ found myself slicing pie quite frequently. And a couple of weeks ago I realized that had there been a sniper in any number of places (that sprang to mind on my walk across campus on the way to work), I'd have no way to (a) notice them, and (b) evade them.