Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Character Critique Please
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
OneTrikPony
A while back I read the phrase "ork in a suit" somewhere here and my brain took off making up a character based on that concept. I've not been active in SR for a while so I thought I'd post him here to see if anyone could give me any pointers; tell me what I'm missing and what I'm doing wrong. Also; from a GM perspective is this character legal to play at your table? If not, what would you ask to be changed? Thanks smile.gif
Character Portrait. I still have work to do on this.

Build Notes:
KarmaGen 750 Karma, Max rating 6, Max availability 12
I used the Karmagen rules from RC, I've never used them before but I think I figured it out.
I wasn't quite sure how the Race Cost worked. As near as I understand you don't pay anything for making an Ork.
I've never played with the genetics stuff from Augmentation so I decided to base my character around being a corporate genehack. It's controversial, but I've used the Genetic Herritage Quality, (Aug p20), to give him a permanent Sideways Genetic Infusion, (Aug p94)

Character Concepts
*Genetic Freak *
The character’s mom was a test volunteer for Yamatetsu drug and genetics experiments. Her messed up genome was passed down to her children; The character has the Genetic Heritage quality (Aug p20) with the effects of the genetic infusion Sideways (Aug p94). He also has several transgenic modifications and genetic optimization for Strength (Yes I optimized a “Dumpstat”) smile.gif
*Prejudiced and Eliteist *