Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: CAS setting info?
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
thenightaflame
So, I'm fairly new to SR gaming, but have more or less kept up with the books at the like for quite a while as I'm a fan of cyberpunk in general.

I want to run a campaign set in the Confederate American States, but have found very little information about the setting. I'm not averse to building up such on my own, but I don't want to remake the wheel if there's already something out there I've not found. The best source I've found is the old Neoanarchist Guide to North America, but even that is ridiculously general and only really gives a scant overview and info for the Atlanta metroplex. There is a bit on the SR wiki, but I'm not a fan of that at all.

Thanks.
Warlordtheft
Another good source is the shadows of north america and there is also a bit piece (a general overview) in the Sixth World Almanac. For Atlanta, you best source is the NEO A guide, neither of the other two books mentione goes into that great of detail in regards to Atlanta.

None of the newer books cover much in regards to the CAS. WHich is a shame, given the place they play in 6th world events.
thenightaflame
Thanks, and awesome, I can get both for decently cheap at Amazon.

I think it's a fairly big shame for mostly personal reasons: I live in the South and would generally just like to see more of their vision of the South in the 6th world, but at the same time I know it's just not as "sexy" of a local as the more heavily populated areas of the country. I also do kind of feel that there should be a fairly strong Native American influence as well, especially with the history of the Creeks and Seminoles (among other tribes that were present) with a very strong hint of revenge for the Trail of Tears...but mostly it's just for that "hey I know that place" feeling you get when some place you know shows up in fiction of some kind.
thorya