Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: IC: Gate technologies
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Welcome to the Shadows
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15
BGMFH
"First thing, My name is James. Dont call me sir, I work for a living. Secondly, Why am I the only one around here not allowed to have a sense of fragging humor?" James' cyberarm gyromount begins to click in and out in frustration.
kevyn668
"Well, I don't know the answer to that one....sir?" Chase puts on his best drek eating grin. "But you should switch to decafe," He points to James' wrist. "That's a bad tell."
Tziluthi
"Hey, you're making the rules around here, sunshine, but if you want to start killing people, then you ought to think about who's head I'm going to offer up for a return ticket when they block the gate off."
BGMFH
"It may be a bad tell," the gyros begin to spin up to speed, "but it is also damn effective." At this James raises his hand and cracks a burst aimed to overfly the ziggurat.

"Now, if that doesn't get their attention, I think my knocking on the front door might. Follow or stay here, at the moment, I'd rather just get inside, ask to borrow the galactic directory and phone fragging home."
crechebaby
A rather broad grin spreads across Ran's face.

Finally.

She stands to follow James and idly loosens the katana in her scabbard.

"Let's get the frag out of this hell hole, eh?"
Moonstone Spider
Torque looks thoughtful a moment.
Torque: "That is a good point James. We haven't even considered if this pyramid might be constructed by friendlies yet. Good thinking."
Shadow
It takes a little less then half an hour to cover the distance to the pyramid. You can feel your skin starting to burn, even with the copious amounts of sunscreen applied. The main entrance is tunnel like, leading about five meters in. The entrance is shaded and ten degrees cooler than the rest of the world.