Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: You know, this seems to come up often enough for an options book...
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
FuelDrop
Whether it's a chain-smoking sharpshooter living out the back of his hippie mobile or a successful rigger cruising around in his luxury Zeppelin, the option of living out of a vehicle has a lot of appeal to runners. After all, it's a lot easier to repaint and re register your mobile home when your SIN becomes history than it is to move all your stuff out of the apartment before the cops arrive.

So, are there any published rules for this? And if not, why not?
psychophipps
I would treat it as between "Squatter" (cars, vans, trucks) to "Low" for bigger vehicles (RVs, 5th wheels, and trailers), as long as the vehicle is paid off. Of course, I'm really good at keeping track of the random gas stops and shit like that because I used to do it for a living.
tasti man LH
Well, back in SR4, living on the road is covered a bit in "Safehouses".
RHat
And in SR4, there was a straight vehicle mod for this - Amenities. It was much more generous than psychophipps' suggestion. with the printed RV getting Middle as stock.
SpellBinder
QUOTE (RHat @ Jun 5 2014, 10:15 PM) *
And in SR4, there was a straight vehicle mod for this - Amenities. It was much more generous than psychophipps' suggestion. with the printed RV getting Middle as stock.
Don't forget the extra RVs printed in Used Car Lot, too. I've been tempted to write with a character using one to live on the road (with the NQ Paranoia), with the usual identity scrambler stuff on it (including a chameleon coating for easier color changing).
RHat
QUOTE (SpellBinder @ Jun 5 2014, 11:27 PM) *
Don't forget the extra RVs printed in Used Car Lot, too. I've been tempted to write with a character using one to live on the road (with the NQ Paranoia), with the usual identity scrambler stuff on it (including a chameleon coating for easier color changing).