Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Cars in Shadowrun 2050
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
TomPliss
Hey guys,

I'm a newbie GM (had 4 games, 2 with my current group).
Playing with Shadowrun 2050 in the 4th edition, my players had a courier mission recently and have grown jealous of the cars of a gang they've seen (but not confronted).
One of them seems interested in trying to get a Car and/or a truck from a rich gang (Based on what I think could be a rival gang of the beginning of the Nova Rich if they were organized), another seems more interested in the disposable rocket launcher they had stuffed in that, while the third prefers bikers and their bikes.

Anyway, I have questions :
1) I am trying to figure what would be the differences between a lightly customized fast car (a), an heavily customized one (b), and the car of an illegal street racer © (contact of one of the players, might be met/raced for car mods later). The Toyota Elite has exactly the same stats as the Hyundai Shin-Hyung while I was thinking about using them as (a) and (b). The third car © would most likely be american, so I think I'll use this wiki and the stats of the Honda 3220 (similar to the Ford Mustang) in Used Car lot (worse handling, better acceleration : seems american nyahnyah.gif ). Also on the same king of topic, how customized would be a gang Step-van Bulldog (this will be (d)) ? I was thinking extra armor (not concealed), a bit of passenger protection, some enging boosting (because it's used in conjonction with the custom cars), and ram plates (because what use is a 2+ tons truck if you can't use inertia) ?