Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Wanting to run Shadowrun 4ed using Mythic GME for solo play
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
InfinitePudding
Hello all, I'm pretty new to Shadowrun, I bought 4th ed a few years ago and never had anyone to play it with and now I have this great tool called Mythic Role Playing which is another RPG System made by Word Mill games (I'm sure some of you have probably heard of it) and I intend to use it's GM Emulator feature to run a game for myself as the the sole player. I asked on the Mythic group how to go about generating NPCs and I got some answers, one of which was to come here and see if I could find a random NPC Generator that someone may have made or a collection of ready made NPCs. I'm new to the site as you can tell and I have been looking and I can't seem to find any thing like that in the forums so I thought I would ask you kind users for guidance. And maybe if you have any tips for running Shadowrun 4ed with Mythic for a complete newbie I would appreciate that too.
Koekepan
QUOTE (InfinitePudding @ Jan 7 2016, 11:53 PM) *
Hello all, I'm pretty new to Shadowrun, I bought 4th ed a few years ago and never had anyone to play it with and now I have this great tool called Mythic Role Playing which is another RPG System made by Word Mill games (I'm sure some of you have probably heard of it) and I intend to use it's GM Emulator feature to run a game for myself as the the sole player. I asked on the Mythic group how to go about generating NPCs and I got some answers, one of which was to come here and see if I could find a random NPC Generator that someone may have made or a collection of ready made NPCs. I'm new to the site as you can tell and I have been looking and I can't seem to find any thing like that in the forums so I thought I would ask you kind users for guidance. And maybe if you have any tips for running Shadowrun 4ed with Mythic for a complete newbie I would appreciate that too.