Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Run Fiction
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Luke Hardison
I've been posting and reading here since about 2003, but I've been very inactive for years. However, I recently started running a new game, and I'm writing up the runs as fiction as we play. We're about six runs into the campaign now, and I'm amassing a lot of stories. A long time ago, we used to share a lot of fiction on the board, but I haven't seen it here for quite a while.

If I wanted to share some of it here, would this forum be the right place for it? I thought there used to be a sub-board just for fan fiction, but I don't see it anymore. Either it disappeared, or I misremembered. It happens. grinbig.gif
Beta
I think that there is a a fiction board over on Shadowgrid (the official forums / forums.shadowruntabletop.com), but the site appears to be hacked right now (?!?) so I can't check for sure. If you'd rather post here, perhaps on the 'welcome to the shadows' forum? It is mostly used for play-by-post games, but the jump from there to storified session summaries isn't huge, at least to my mind.
tisoz
This has been the spot for fiction for my past contests as well as a few authors. If it reads like fiction, post it here. If it reads like a game log, then here or Welcome to the Shadows. Basically which is the intended audience.
Luke Hardison
QUOTE (tisoz @ Jun 1 2017, 04:41 AM) *
This has been the spot for fiction for my past contests as well as a few authors. If it reads like fiction, post it here. If it reads like a game log, then here or Welcome to the Shadows. Basically which is the intended audience.

It was actually your contests that I was fuzzily remembering, not a separate forum. (If I'm not mistaken, I was the first winner.)

They're expanded into a fiction style. I guess I'll share it here.
Luke Hardison
Love at First Byte