Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: B/R Projectile Weapons
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
KawikaKeAloha
first of all: hi chummers. i'm new in this node. please consider that my english is not my mother tongue language. i do make grammatical and phrasing mistakes. just ignore them. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

my question: how do you apply rules to build your own projectile weapons? my char has a b/r projectile weapons skill of 6. i am desperately trying to understand what i can do with that particular skill? the only thing i can do with a "kit" is to make personalized grip, which really doesn't do me any good, cause a bow/crossbow doesn't even have recoil.

i want to build a copy of a ranger-x bow (str 9) except that i want it to have a lasersight (low power), have a better conceilability (about 4-5) and i shall be able to disassemble the bow (thus giving me a better conceilability of about 5-7). the whole bow shall be made of ceramics.

how would you approach this? would you just take the basic stats of the standard ranger-x bow check out an appropriate gun-model and use the standard rules for gun creation to accomplish this or would you go a far different approach?

and what street index would such a weapon have? and i'm talking nuyen.gif nuyen.gif nuyen.gif chummers. this shall become a "heavily orc-personalized" and "self-made" bow.

please enlighten me chummers. i am really starting to have doubts about the deeper sense of why my character is really alive for. frown.gif
Abstruse
It'd be your GM's call, but you can do all sorts of modifications on any weapon. Increasing the concealability of a 4 foot long bit of wood/metal/ceramics would be rather difficult though...seeing as no matter what you do to it, it's still a 4 foot long stick.

The Abstruse One
KawikaKeAloha
yeah, but the same goes to any weapon.