Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Sustaining Focus
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
So can I buy a Sustaining Focus (4) for my Stealth Spell (6) and still use it as long as I don't cast my Stealth Spell over a rating of 4? I didn't see anything in SR3 or MITS where this could not be done.

Any insight?
Jason Farlander
You are correct, sir.

When you know Stealth 6, you can cast it at any force up to and including 6. The focus doesn't "know" the force of the spell you have learned, it is simply only capable of sustaining a force 4 spell. Since you can cast the spell at that force, it can sustain the spell when it is cast at that force.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Dumpshock Forums © 2001-2012