Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: increasing attributes for non-humans
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Do you use the unmodified attribute (before racial modifiers) when determing the cost of increasing an attribute for a non-human?

For example, if you want to increase a troll's strength from 9 to 10 (+4 racial mod), does it cost 20 karma (10x2) or 12 (6x2).
Add the racial modifier. It is natural.
Jason Farlander
By canon rules, you add in the racial modifier before calculating costs, as toturi has mentioned. As a house rule, I omit the racial modifiers when determining attribute improvement karma costs. It makes more sense to me to do so.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Dumpshock Forums © 2001-2012