Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Updating
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Fred
Hi,

My friends and I started playing SR since 1989. We spent several years in the Sixth World, moving from first to second edition. We bought a lot of sourcebooks and adventures, nad had a lot of fun. The last time we played was in early 1998. Now, we are back in the game and using third edition. Since I've grown to dislike dice pools systems, I converted everything to Unisystem. However, I still us ethe SR books for stats etc. Aside form the core book, which supplements shoudl we get? Man and Machine, Magic in the Shadows? We have Virtual Realities 2.0, Cybertechnology, Paranormals Animals of South America an a few others. We used to have Street Samurai Catalog, but it disappeared. Is there a third edition weapon book?

Anyway, thanks for any help you guys might give me. smile.gif

Tchau!
Kanada Ten
I don't understand why you want the weapons' book if you're converting it all to a different system (just use NSRCG to get all the gear). The books I'd think most useful to you are the fluff ones like Shadows of North America or even the State of the Art[s].

However: Man and Machine, Cannon Companion, Magic in the Shadows, Rigger 3 Revised, and Matrix are the primary rule books with the CC as the 3rd edition weapon expansion.

Stiggybaby has been recommended as a good source to buy books online.
Shadow
Hmm, I think you shopuld try 3rd ed again, but if you don't I recommend the State of the Art books, they have lots of good stuff in them you can use.

Wherever you go to buy, do not use FastForward, they kill you on the shipping.
Fred
QUOTE (Kanada Ten)
I don't understand why you want the weapons' book if you're converting it all to a different system (just use NSRCG to get all the gear).

So as to keep the feel and get the pictures. You know, so the players know what their weapons look like. Also, if I don't really have the stat, I can't convert it.