Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Simsense stuff
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Xeyda
Hiyas, friend of a SR player who is slowly but surely getting me hooked on this game from a writing PoV...

Here's the deal... I am an author (or trying to be, damnit) looking for info about the simsense equipment and how the whole thing works. Anyone have resources for this, or willing to lay it out to a newb?

Much appreciated =)
Adam
Simsense is covered most recently in Sprawl Survival Guide.
Xeyda
I have had no luck locating a copy of this online, sadly. Any other places I could check into?
Fortune
You could try a book or gaming store.

This forum does not advocate piracy.
Synner
QUOTE (Xeyda @ Sep 4 2003, 09:51 PM)
I have had no luck locating a copy of this online, sadly.  Any other places I could check into?

Strange, I get the impression you didn't really try very hard then. I found it on Stiggybaby's homepage and on Fast Forward's FanPro product page right on my very first go.

Regardless, the main block of rules related material for Simsense is in the "Cannon Companion" although several other books including "SSG" have related material and some interesting fiction.
Xeyda
Sorry if I didn't more clearly express that I am new to this entire thing, and thus was looking for resources for information. I did not ask for nor did I wish for anything "pirated". I wanted information on where I might locate information about this, in the extensive and confusing-for-newbies realm that is SR material.

Apparently, my interest and not being "in the know" has offended. Thanks.
Wrathful Buddha
They do that all the time, Xeyda. Ignore the heavy-handedness. They're just bitter.
Fortune
QUOTE (Xeyda)