Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Astral Quest Ideas
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Rajaat99
I wanted to put my players in an Astral Quest. I was thinking of a 1888, "Jack the Ripper" style murder mystery that they would have to figure out. The only problem is, I'm not very good at murder mysteries. Anyone wanna give me a hand?
Anyother Astral Quest ideas would be cool too. Thanks in advance.
GrinderTheTroll
I'd say suspense is important to a murder mystery and that's gonna probably require more role-playing than dice rolling.

A suggestion: 221 B Baker street is a Sherlock Holmes board game that requires you to gather clues and use some deductive reasoning to solve the mystery. They sell expansion packs of just additional crimes, etc. for about $10 USD that should provide enough to build a good storyline.
Shadowrunner13
I ran something somewhat similar once... the runners had to assist an ancestor shaman exploring his family tree. He wanted to track down any item still exisitng that would tie him to a distant relative in the late 19th century.

Of course, that distant relative was Jack the Ripper (the runners get clues to as much through out the quest, since it's kind of a theme...) and then the runners have to decide whether or not to retrieve and return the item in question.

My players did deliver the knife to the shaman, so there will be a follow up run in their future... smile.gif

SR13
Rajaat99
QUOTE (Shadowrunner13 @ Dec 21 2004, 06:35 PM)
I ran something somewhat similar once... the runners had to assist an ancestor shaman exploring his family tree.  He wanted to track down any item still exisitng that would tie him to a distant relative in the late 19th century.

Of course, that distant relative was Jack the Ripper (the runners get clues to as much through out the quest, since it's kind of a theme...) and then the runners have to decide whether or not to retrieve and return the item in question.

Is the run on your web site?