Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: How Close is the Chummer Next to You?
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Crimson Jack
My play group tends to be friends both inside and outside of Shadowrun. No matter how many times they create characters, they always seem to bring them relatively "in the fold". What is you group like? Is there infighting amongst the characters (not players), or do they treat each other like Level 3 contacts?
Kagetenshi
Most of my groups have, with the occasional exception, been relatively friendly with each other. I'm hoping to get a game going sometime that's played more realistically (characters more than open to selling each other out, watching each other as closely as the Johnson, etc.).

~J

"Larry… I'm a cop"
Crimson Jack
QUOTE (Kagetenshi)
"Larry… I'm a cop"

rotfl.gif

Yeah, it would be nice to get a paranoia game going. I agree.
Dawnshadow
Other.

Two are swordbrothers, close like family -- right down to one smacking the other one over the head for being an idiot, and so on. Drag each other out of the fires and so on.

Last is somewhere on the side of friend, but nowhere near that close.
DocMortand
Mine are friends but the group is still "gelling" so I put neutral at the moment.
MagicalGirlPrettyMatt
My group tends to be large, depending on how many people show up each week, and we have a fairly high turnover rate so it keeps things pretty interesting. Usually, though, each group of about 6 will break down along the lines of Player relationships (Several of us are very good friends, and a few of us don't like each other), usually an "in-crowd" of 4-5 PCs that follow the actions of a leader, and 1-2 "dissenters" who through roleplaying out flaws or genuine in-character disagreement with the rest of the team will cause plenty of excitement (to use one word for it) and mayhem throughout the run.
Rajaat99
My players all live togeather and treat each other like siblings.
Solstice