Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Vehical design comp
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
rozark69
Ok I was thinking about seeing who can design the best vehicle.Now I was thinking some of us post our veicles here then we will all judge them.Im working on a Hummer with NOS in the back a scene from bad boys two is what Im thinking of there.Looking for someone to design the jaw dropper.Lets see who can do it.My moneys on Fortune,or Torrrs but we will see.I was also thinking of doing the Hog from Halo.so lets see what you all got. the catogories are varied in that it can be a street car,a combat vehicle or even a new bike.or tank or roter craft what ever.If you not intrested in contest dont post anything.smile.gif thanks.
Fortune
I absolutely suck at vehicle design! It is one of the areas of Shadowrun (Decking being the other) in which I have very little experience.

edit: I responded before actually reading your last sentence. My bad! embarrassed.gif smile.gif
Capt. Dave
What are the limits, if any?
Edward
We need limits, and the roll the vehicle should fill.

May I suggest a starting character available rigger command and control vehicle costing under 500k.

Edward
Digital Heroin
Here's the deal, though. Wadda we win, eh? Board cred?

*loves designing vehicles, if only because of a chemical imbalance in his head, so will enter regardless, unless the prize is a furby, then will have to win to carve the sucker out, fill it with C4, and mail it back to whoever sent it*
Shockwave_IIc
K. I've been given permission to speak for him this.

Ok, basics. No military vehicles. Security is fine however.
Cost: Unlimited, just so you can have some fliers around.
Avilability, I'm going to Guesstimate around the 12 mark, so no not aviliable to starting characters, but not to difficult to get once your going (assuming you have the cash.)

Bonus points. You don't have to be a rigger to get the best out of it (yes this gimps drones)
Cool description (with pics)