Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Drone Rigger: Design of Anthroforms
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
weblife
Hello everyone.

I'm new to Dumpshock, but have been lurking the boards and have played SR for awhile now.

I need more drones. Specifically I feel that the spectrum of anthroform drones are underdeveloped in the Rigger 3r book.

I have read some of the more creative threads here, and most of the time I can read three-four lines in, and then the poster spins off on some, definately not canon, houserule that would leave massive tracks of destruction through most gameworlds.

A few questions:

1. The rules specify that levels of robot piloting *must* be added during vehicle Design. This basically means that outside of houserules, there is no way a rigger can upgrade a robot once its purchased. - Or install robot level pilots in otherwise standard drones.

2. Secondly, there are no robots listed in Rigger 3, period. The only robots I've seen is from SRC, I think, the housebots.

3. I need robot levels. How would you suggest I implement them in a campaign where we are pretty street oriented, but with high resources and semi-munchkin powerlevels. (Within the canon limits. Just noones boohs you for having ~20 dice in an attackroll or armor 10-15.)

My character concept involves a junkyard with attached repair facility, city licensed to Ares. Ares have appointed a caretaker (me) to keep the lot clear of interlopers and squeese the trash for profit. The mafia has a certain interest in black spareparts and a quiet place to do business. Seattle needs to get rid of their trash, and are not in too much of a rush to pressure Ares for higher service, as this would promptly be answered with a demand for a higher service fee.

All in all it leaves my rigger balancing the mob vs. Ares vs. Seattle. As long as all needs are met, no one gets unhappy. It also provides plenty of space and junky spareparts for jury-rigging odd things and drones.