Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: PSST! You over there, pass me the ketchup.
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
mrobviousjosh
Okay, I'm somewhat familiar with Shadowrun game mechanics (I've only played a couple of characters for about a year) but this is my first attempt at a truly stealth character. I went the magic route for him. He is at heart a street urchin (which is good because he's thankful for ration bars and doesn't have any particular crutches that can be used against him; i.e. luxury lifestyle with a view kind of thing). He's a Snake Shaman. Anyway, I've given him the following spells:

Detect Enemies 3
Detect Indiv. 3
Detect Magic 3
Alleviate Allergy 3 (He's an albino, it only made sense)
Treat 5
Mass Blindness 3 (A last resort, my character's a pacifist)
Improved Invis. 5
Physical Camouflage 3
Physical Mask 6
Stealth 3
Physical Double Image 3

I'm just now learning that some of my illusion spells (like invisibility) can be contested with a spell resistance test. I knew Mass Blindness and Physical Mask could but I wasn't sure about the others. I'm willing to drop Alleviate Allergy (since I can get around that with enough clothing) in order to free up some more spell points and maybe Physical Double Image (though I love the misdirection). Anyway, are these force levels good? I mean, generally pretty effective for what I'm doing? Also, how do I get around thermographic vision or ultrasound without technology? The easiest thing I could think of was Physical Mask so they thought I was someone else. Any advice would be much appreciated.
Ancient History
Have the fire elemental attack the other side of the building. wink.gif
mrobviousjosh
Lol, that is a great idea! Unfortunately, I'm not much of a conjurer.

B 4
Q 6
S 3
C 2
I 6
W 8

Conjuring of 6 though. Maybe I could summon a small fire elemental.
(He's a dwarf albino with the human looking edge)
Ancient History
"Hey Phil, did you see the Mole Man just walk by?"