Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Let's play pretend.
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
blakkie
Let's pretend I'm new to SR. Or at least new again. Let's pretend the picture on the front cover convinces me to lift the book off the shelf and look through it. I leaf through it and decide it looks cool enough try out. I buy it and take it home. I read it through, i show it to the people i play with and give a brief explaination.They are okay with trying it out for a few sessions.

Now what? Does Fanpro have plans to have a get to know the system adventure? I don't mean just hardwired example of the game being played, i mean something you can actually play. Something to show off the game and world. So the GM isn't fumbling around with a system he doesn't know trying to figure out how it all fits together. To lower the entrance barrier to new players. Even to lower the entrance barrier to SR3 players since the numbers that constitutes a certain level of leathal opponent or situation will need to be relearned.

If there is someting is it going to be a website hosted thing? If so how do i, customer off the street, know it exists? Is it instead going to be an insert that goes out with the initial shipments?
Fortune
Maybe they'll reuse the old Food Fight scenario. It was included in the first BBB (and I believe SR2 as well?), and was again used in First Run updated for SR3. biggrin.gif
Eldritch
But do you think they'd use the same die mehcanic to determine what colored goo you get splased on you?
smile.gif
blakkie
QUOTE (Eldritch @ Jun 17 2005, 10:38 AM)
But do you think they'd use the same die mehcanic to determine what colored goo you get splased on you?
smile.gif

No way. To Streamline™ it the goo containers will roll their Shatter + Spurt dice. The colour dependant on the number of hits.

This will be an exception situation though where the dice rolled will be exploding, obviously. silly.gif
Req
QUOTE (blakkie)