Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Firearm Design Idea
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Elfinster
I'm new to shadowrun so please go easy. I've been working with my GM to develop a new personal sidearm. I am including real life references on numbers. The RL guns are compared to in game weaponry to get a feel for what the new gun should be capable of. Let me know what you think (good or bad).

Gun parts pricing

Possible mounts
-Barrel
-Top Mount

Damage AP Mode RC Ammo Cost
6P -2 SA/BF 3 12© 3000$

Gas-Vent System 3- 400$
Sound Suppresser- 300$
Internal Smartgun- x2 weapon cost

Ceska Black Scorpian base price- 550$
Gas-Vent 3 and Suppresser- 700$
-23 rounds from clip- -100$
No stock- - 50$
+2 base damage- 200$
-2 AP- 200$
Internal Smartgun x2 Total Price
15% Special Creation Charge 450$

This finely crafted weapon is modeled after the late 20th century Israeli Industries .45ACP Desert Eagle.
The size has been reduced and overall weight lightened by the introduction of incredibly strong polyfibers.
The lighter weight required a high powered gas-vent system to reduce the recoil.
Modified with burst-fire capabilites and suppressed for covert operations, the Israeli Arms "Night Hammer" is the
perfect choice power and stealth. This particular model has been fitted with an integrated Smartgun.

Real Life Notes

.45 ACPDesert Eagle
Bullet Weight Bullet Velocity Powder Weight Gun Weight Caliber
230 900 6 4.4lbs .45/11.43mm

Recoil Penetration Permanent Cavity (Wound)
5ft/lbs at 10fps 8.66"-15.6" 22mm-20mm

92FS

Bullet Weight Bullet Velocity Powder Weight Gun Weight Caliber
115 1166 5.6 2.2lbs .35/9mm

Recoil Penetration Permanent Cavity (Wound)
3ft/lbs at 9fps 7.87" 15mm

.357 Magnum

Bullet Velocity Caliber Penetration Permanent Cavity (Wound)
1390 .357/9.06mm 14.17" 18mm

**Notes**

The preceding statistics are taken for average bullets for the guns listed. Due to immense performance differences