Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Free Ally Spirt
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
tisoz
Anybody know if a free ally spirit's Attributes are supposed to increase when its Force increases or does it need to buy them up seperately?

I do not think it is ever stated anywhere, but what do people think?
Lindt
I believe its only its mental atts that increase with force. Could be wrong though.
Kyoto Kid
QUOTE (Topic title)
Free Ally Spirt, No, I'm not giving one away

...aww geez, and here' I've been cutting out and saving all my UPC symbols for the last three years.
Angelone
I've read the rules a few times since you brought up this question. I couldn't find anything about how free ally spirits advance. So I'm going to declare from henceforth that free ally spirits advance as other free spirits.

So it is written and so shall it be.
Shrapnel
Is this before or after the Dikote? grinbig.gif
tisoz
QUOTE (Shrapnel)
Is this before or after the Dikote? grinbig.gif

Does it matter?

I always wondered about Ally spirit advancement because their attributes are not related to Force. Not knowing, I've always avoided using an Ally as a Free spirit. Recently it was discovered an edge a free ally could provide that no other spirit is capable of providing. The Aid Spell power in connection with Health spells. Force is used for the test, so the binding PC has a motive to increase the Ally's Force, but will it give a huge, side benefit of raising Attributes?
Kagetenshi
Maybe Free Ally Spirits don't advance in attributes?

~J
hyzmarca
I'm going to assume that once it becomes Free it follows the Free Spirit rules.
tisoz
QUOTE (hyzmarca)
I'm going to assume that once it becomes Free it follows the Free Spirit rules.

And in your reasoning that means what concerning Attributes?
hyzmarca