Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Adept vs. Wired pistol build
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
l33tpenguin
Long time fan of Shadowrun, though always been at a loss for a good GM frown.gif Played a decker, in every flavor, from pure wired to my deck 24/7 to cybered up near street sammie blazing guns or blazing sleaze until they became hackers and cyberdecks went away and I couldn't understand the matrix rules. So I'm looking at a new character flavor.
So, I'm new to 4th and still getting used to the rules. Miss the old priority system but trying to get used to the new point build so was looking for some help.
What I want to build is a dual automatic pistol wielding type, but with no obvious cyber. While I know it is probably trite, I would like the character to be modeled around the clerics in Equilibrium, minus the whole Gun kata (unless there IS a way to replicate this within the rules...).
I've been looking at wired reflexes, smart links, muscle toners, adept abilities, etc, While I have some ideas on what some good combinations would be, I've yet to get a chance to run in a game to actually apply a build so I was looking for some input, mainly focused on ways of building a character for high strike success with automatic pistols
Yes, I'm sure, grammaton cleric, trite. please humor me biggrin.gif
Shinobi Killfist
I have no idea what clerics in Equilibrium are nut I can sort of make a non obvious cyber two gun wielder.

Well the two main factors for hit success are Agility and skill.
Agility Factors:
1. Base Stat
2. Race
3. cyber/bioware
4 magic.

1. Base stat up to 6 or 7 with the exceptional attribute edge.
2. Race Elf gives +1 which increases the max.
3. Cyber/bioware. Muscle toner is a fairly inexpensive but has a high availability you can start with 2 levels of it.
4. Magic can improve agility but its poorly designed expensive past your normal racial maximums, as it always has been.