Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: SR Plotline
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Pages: 1, 2, 3
sk8bcn
I'm new in dumpshock's forum. I came there after reading the excellent work on Ancient Files. I've read the topic about Tir Taingire and I must say I have surprised:

First by: The harshness of the posts. But that's not a problem to me.

Second by: How much so people hate the Earthdawn connections.

Wow, I've been playing SR long time before trying ED. At the start, I had no idea of who "The laughing man" could be. Quite seriously, I wasn't really concerned by that. Now I know a lot more: Links between dragons, immortal elves and stuff.

I belong to the persons that appreciate those characters. As the Gamemaster; for the storyplot; but where does that change the story for a cyberpunk scenario?

"dragons are too strong, immortal elves are too strong, bla bla" O_o So what? I don't see the big different between an Ehran and a Richard Villers? I bet none made a scenario whose climax was a gunfight between PC's and Viller with a machine gun.

What I do mean, is that some people liked those story arcs (like me, though I haven't the full overview of this stuff) and other not. But they don't harm the game.

Third: However I am a bit scared. As I have loads of RPGs I play them by phase and it's not my SR yet so even if I already bought 4th edition books, I haven't read them yet.
What I love in SR, is that the setting was credible and the autors knew where they going.

Is this dead with Catalyst?

They haven't done a lot yet, are you guys sure about this?

I've seen a lot of speculation based on the fact that an ork is leader of TT.

So what are the actual pro and cons?

Is it that bad or not?
Cardul