Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Why is wetwork so terrible?
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Pages: 1, 2, 3
Chrysalis
QUOTE (Red_Cap @ Dec 29 2008, 06:08 AM) *
A.) No, I'm not an expert on how to avoid getting caught committing a crime because I'm not a criminal. Mental note: filing serial numbers doesn't work.

I prefer the KISS principle. If the crime lab really is having such a slow day that they are going to spend several million dollars on catching someone. They will. Forensics is really about hunches, they have to know it is there to find it. If serial numbers are concerning you go out and buy Grey's Anatomy, three thick bladed knives, and teach yourself to stab.

In Shadowrun's world of media, unless it is on the news or a friend of those who make the news - no one will hear it and no-one will care.

B.) I am never going to Finland. Or in any way intentionally getting Chrysalis angry.

Why Red_Cap you say the nicest of things.
Tachi
QUOTE (Chrysalis @ Dec 29 2008, 04:32 AM) *
go out and buy Grey's Anatomy, three thick bladed knives, and teach yourself to stab.

I learned the basics of how to use a knife when I was 8. But then I couldn't find a new teacher. This^^ is pretty much what I did to expand my skills until I did finally find one.

Knife practice necessary equipment:
large mirror
a roll of 1 inch electrical tape
knife
working knowledge of anatomy
AllTheNothing
QUOTE (hyzmarca @ Dec 27 2008, 03:56 PM) *
You haven't been paying much attention, have you? Crysalis has consistently presented a feminine persona in threads where gender actually mattered.

It happens, you know fleshworld can be a such pain with its contingenties. nyahnyah.gif