Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Can my spirits do this? /Stunned mage
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Sheala
Even thou I play the mage, i think the spirits are too powerfull.
Anyway, my mage, german woman Sonia is using them a lot with great results. But this mage also did not do her homework, and has no Levitate spell. And our runner groups one off possible escape router is jump throu windows and get down. But Sonia has no gecko gloves, climbing equipment or climbing skill whatsoever. {Read: I am a newbie). So, is it possible to use materialized spirit to carry her, or the whole group gently down ? Thru engulf power or else ?

The group objective is to kill a mage. I was sure than after killing mage his spirits will dissipate, but other player asked me, if the same happens if the mage is stunned. I am now confused smile.gif what happens with the stunned mage`s spirits ? I am sure I have read that the spirits stay, but cant find it now in rules.

Thanks for any help
pbangarth
Yes, a materialized spirit can carry people and other things, and all spirits have three dimensional movement capability, so you should have no problem ferrying people down from the window. It will, of course, cost a service. Take care that you don't use a spirit with Energy Aura active, otherwise the act of picking a person up might harm him.

Unless the opposing mage has poor relations with his spirits (through abuses, Spirit Bane or whatever), they should not cause him to suffer unduly if he is knocked unconscious. They would still perform the last service he required of them. Then, once complete, they would probably go back to their metaplane and wait for further instructions, should he become capable of giving any new orders.

So, if before he had been knocked unconscious he had ordered them to fight you, they would continue to do so even after he was incapacitated.
Sheala
Thanks a lot, Ill this post to my other players. Good point with the energy aura smile.gif