Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Questions about spirit security
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Ghremdal
Hello, I am new to Shadowrun, and have a few questions regarding spirits (my search-fu failed me). So if you would be so kind to answer.

1) Lets say you have to infiltrate a building quietly. To get to that building you have to go through a open space (such as a cultivated park). Amongst technological security you have to deal with you found out there are bound spirits patrolling in the astral plane with orders to report any intruders there to the mage who bound them. Is there any way of sneaking past those spirits?

2) I'm not sure if Immunity to Normal weapons applies to energy attacks (from a flamethrower or a tazer foe example)? Ie does a spirit get hardened armor against attacks from tazer's or stick and shock rounds?
Screaming Eagle
1) Lets say you have to infiltrate a building quietly. To get to that building you have to go through a open space (such as a cultivated park). Amongst technological security you have to deal with you found out there are bound spirits patrolling in the astral plane with orders to report any intruders there to the mage who bound them. Is there any way of sneaking past those spirits?

Sneak past using consealment power of your own spirit? Establish the route they are patroling and avoid them? Pretty much anything else I can think of (banishing, astral combat etc.) will let the summoner know "something" is going on. Please note that this is relativly expencive, not bank breaking, but I tend to only use such for truly secure sites, not a typical office block.

2) I'm not sure if Immunity to Normal weapons applies to energy attacks (from a flamethrower or a tazer foe example)? Ie does a spirit get hardened armor against attacks from tazer's or stick and shock rounds?