Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Shadowrun Maps...
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Shev
On my runs, I like to draw up maps for my players, to show the layout of whatever building they were in. The problem is, I am a crappy artist, and a worse achitect biggrin.gif Do you guys know a good place to download some kind of building plans, for Shadowrun or in real life?
Wu Jen
What I used to use was a wet erase mat. It was a large vinyl mat around 20x30 inches that was divided up in 1 inch squares. With a wet erase pen you can draw out streets and where things are located. If you want you could use minatures with it. Just my idea smile.gif I dunno where you would find one today...check your local gaming store and see if they have or can order it for you. Hope this helps!
Abstruse
If you can understand German, know how to use babelfish, or just don't mind clicking on several links without knowing what they are, the German language Shadowrun website has a whole bunch of maps HERE.

The Abstruse One
Eismann
Looking at names of the grafics might help, too.
Luke Hardison
Here's a few I use.

Control's Intelligence: Click on Buildings or Locations.

Museum of Natural Sciences: Just an example of what google can get you. Firefights in museums can be fun.

Wiz Kids: Some general maps of Seattle by region.

TopoZone.com: Real maps and arial photos.

That's all I have handy, but I got all of those links surfing these boards.
Shev
Thanks guys! This will really help a lot. My players thank you smile.gif
darloth
If i can be bothered to actually -make- a map, then Micro$oft Visio is surprisingly good at that.

It does indoor and outdoor maps, with symbols, and HVAC layouts, along with (unfortunately rather substandard) security diagrams, and you can overlay them onto a plan on separate layers.