Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Pregnant Face
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Pages: 1, 2
Biffles
I'm fairly new to GMing shadowrun, and my group of runners are all completely new. That's not stopping them from creating ridiculous character concepts, though.

The player who opted to be the group's Face is considering playing a female magician who is about 7 months pregnant (obviously going by the name Preggers). The idea here is that no one will want to deal with a pregnant woman, so they'll just give her what she wants so they can move on with their lives, and she can remain an effective face for the group (unless she's feeling moody, the player is considering taking the Dark Goddess mentor spirit from Street Magic to simulate this).

I have a few questions for you, Dumpshockers.

Is there a Pregnant quality in any of the books? If not, what would it look like if you had to create it? We've been trying to mix a couple of existing qualities for this. Infirm to reduce her heavy-lifting, and bi-polar for her mood.

The character's a magician, and she'll be dealing with drain. Would this affect the child?
Karoline