Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: New SR GM
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Vash108
Hey all,
I am new to Shadowrun 4th universe. I would like to start running some games for my friends. I do have the core book and am currently reading through it. I am still pretty new to GMing all together and wanted to know if there exists some cheat sheets for test rolls and rules. Also if there are any tips anyone could hep me with that I can use while GMing. Ex: things to watch out for or good ways to route the players if need be.

Any help would be greatly appreciated, I am looking around and finding pre-made runs to get ideas and help me craft stories so I am trying to get a good start on things.

Thanks,
Erick J.
DireRadiant
Welcome to Dumpshock
Aaron Pavoa resources, cheat sheets etc.
Quickstart Rules Free + Food Fight
Free Denver Missions Downloads

Otherwise, read up here, everyone will tell you everything they think is wrong. smile.gif
Yerameyahu
Wow, there's so much. Good luck, for one thing. smile.gif

If you're new to GMing as well, just remember that it's okay to screw up, to be honest with your group, and the point is having fun.
Vash108
QUOTE (DireRadiant @ Jul 28 2010, 01:06 PM) *
Welcome to Dumpshock
Aaron Pavoa resources, cheat sheets etc.
Quickstart Rules Free + Food Fight
Free Denver Missions Downloads

Otherwise, read up here, everyone will tell you everything they think is wrong. smile.gif

Wow, thanks a lot an in .pdf form too!
The Limper
As someone just getting his feet wet with SR, from my own research, I would recommend these to new GMs:

A shadowrun podcast with a few intro to SR episodes:

http://hiddengrid.com/blog/

On the run adventure, the adventure itself is supposedly not very good, but it has a lot of good advice for new GMs:

http://rpg.drivethrustuff.com/product_info...d=3642&it=1

Good luck
Kumo
Official Shadowrun, Fourth Edition FAQ - sometimes can be useful.