Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: An SR5 actual game report
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Pages: 1, 2
Backgammon
So, before I begin, just for full disclosure: while I am a CGL Freelancer, I did not work in any way, nor did I have any input on the development of SR5. That's that, read the rest as you will.

Last night was my group's game. We are currently running the Coin of Luck mission from Corporate Intrigue (which, incidentally, is an amazing campaign book. I highly recommend it). This was our first game with SR5, everyone having converted all their chars and etc. One did not have much time, so he outright switched his character to the Brawler Adept, which is close enough to what he had before.

The team had just entered the dreaded Kowloon Walled City. First thing they ecounter are some thugs beating up a man in front of his child. Turns out the Brawling Adept has a Code of Honor that doesn't like that, so she steps in. Words are spoken, threats are made, but the gangers won't back down (narrowly failed Intimidation test). After some posturing, the biggest of them goes mano-a-womano with the brawler to settle things. Our first taste of very basic SR5 combat. Rolls are fluid, and moments later, after suffering a minor cut from the ganger's knife jab, the brawler puts the ganger down. So far, so good.