Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Noob here, rate/comment on my first character please
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Sylverlokk
I have never played Shadowrun before, in any version, live or on pc. The closest I have gotten to Shadowrun is reading a novel in the 90's.
Recently, I signed up for a roll20 online Shadowrun game which is scheduled to start in a few weeks. I read/skimmed the pdf and made a character, who is supposed to be a total mage package.

Having never played the game before I would like a critique or any suggestions on how to improve my character or if hes gonna get killed first session by some obvious flaw I just didn't see. Any other comments or suggestions will be welcomed as well. This is SR5 btw. I couldn't find any place that had an editable sr5 char sheet, and Mythweavers didn't either so I made my character as a text file in notepad.

If I purchased the Bonded Summoner Foci during character creation with karma, does that mean I must also pay for it in money from my money allocated during char creation?

Human Male, 23 years old, caucasion. 6'4" tall, 164 pounds. "Lanky"
Metatype E Human (1): Attributes C 16: Magic A **Magic skill 6, 2 rating 5 magic skills (***Assensing, Astral Combat), 10 Spells (Acid Stream, Manabolt, Stunball, Heal, Improved Invisibility,

Control Action, Ice Sheet, Levitate, Mana Barrier, Physical Barrier): Skills B 36/5 (see below): Resources D 50,000 Y

Stat Beg Buy End
Body 1/6 3 4/6
Agi 1/6 1 2/6
Rea 1/6 1 2/6
Str 1/6 1 2/6
Wil 1/6 1 2/6
Log 1/6 2 3/6
Int 1/6 5 6/6
Cha 1/6 2 3/6
Edg 2/7 0 2/7
Mag 1/6 6** 7/7 *
ESS 6/6 0 6/6
Initiative: 8 + 1d6
Astral Initiative: 12 + 2d6
Composure: Wil+Cha = 5
Judge Intentions: Int+Cha = 9
Memory: Log+Wil = 5
Lift/Carry: Lift 15kg x Str = 30kg
If >30 then Str + Bod; Carry 10 x Str = 20kg
Movement: Walk 4, run 8, sprint + 2m per hit.

Physical Limit: ((Strx2)+Bod+Rea)/3 = 4
Mental Limit: ((Logx2)+Int+Wil)/3 = 5
Social Limit: ((Chax2)+Wil+ESS)/3 = 5