Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Deeper into the Matrix [IC]
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Welcome to the Shadows
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12
Gilga
Yulia sighs "I feel for you, uncertainty is a difficult emotion to process. I already told you what I know when we started, there is a rare mana storm outside many awakened are reporting side effects, none of us is awakened so we are fine. Magic wise, the important spells are still working but all nonessential magic is suspended to preserve the strength of our mage. As for an attack - I don't know - I know that we had plenty of events of violence recently to the point where they deploy people like me with any armed unit to prevent further violence. What is your role in this project Y.T?"
Volker
"I'm a programmer. I'm supposed to keep the cave running in which the AI lives."
She exhales.
"All right, thank you. I believe you. I'll send for my chum."

bnc would then call Nova in, and leave the room.
Thanee
Nova gives bnc a questioning look before heading inside. Some information about what to expect would have been nice.

"Hello!"
Gilga
Dr. Julia Avrahamov explains Nova the situation. She seems a bit exhausted but is very alert.
"We are going to take a simple psychological test, not very different than the one you took before joining the project. If your answers remain within the norm, you are free to go, if they deviate a lot, then you may be compromised. People are looking to the source of it, I am just collecting field data and trying to keep everyone safe. So I do not know a lot more than what I am telling you."

Meanwhile, bnc is uncuffed by one of the guards that notify her, "Juli says you are good to go do whatever it is you were doing in the dark woods at the dead of winter. Just use protection or whatever, and no trying to murder people." He makes his helmet transparent to speak, exposing an unusually boyish face with a marine-style haircut and elongated elf ears.
Thanee