Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: SR player education level
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Pages: 1, 2, 3
Solstice
My running theory is that SR players are 1) more educated than the general public and 2) more educated that other RPG players. Interesting question in my opinion and it fits well with the other topics that seem to be out at the moment. Feel free to post whatever comments. It's also nice to learn a little more about who is who on dumpshock. Post your major also if you'd like.
Arethusa
As a community college student, I crave shame. I demand a separate option for community college, you insensitive clod.
kevyn668
QUOTE (Solstice)
My running theory is that SR players are 1) more educated than the general public and 2) more educated than other RPG players. Interesting question in my opinion and it fits well with the other topics that seem to be out at the moment. Feel free to post whatever comments. It's also nice to learn a little more about who is who on dumpshock. Post your major also if you'd like.

Careful with that one. All of folks around here play multiple systems. smile.gif

I have a Bachelor's. In Psychology. Which means I'm qualified to be entertaining at cocktail parties. And that's about it. smile.gif
The Grifter
High school, barely. And military, if that counts. Now that I'm thinking about it, it probably doesn't. LOL
Cray74
Bachelors (in materials engineering, surprise), several years work experience in materials engineering, going into masters program in Fall.

My running theory is that SR players are 1) more educated than the general public and 2) more educated that other RPG players.

There's an interesting seniority trend among Battletech players, too. Quite a few people in their late 20s and early 30s, presumably with a high proportion of college degrees. It may be a factor of when the game was introduced.
hahnsoo