Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: When two PCs have it out for each other...
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Pages: 1, 2
Solstice
Well, my character has the vindictive flaw and the sea madness flaw. Well we were at sea on a research vessel and it became clear that we were dealing with a pissed off water spirit that has killed like 40 people and was attacking us continually. Well character B decided he didn't want to be there anymore and pointed a gun at me and threatened to shoot me numerous times if I didn't fire up the chopper and get him out of there. Being a professional, my character refused until we had finished the job.

I'm trying to decide whether or not my character will bide his time and kill the offending character or just let it slide since Character B is new to running and the player is new to SR and I don't want to do anything to jepardize his playing later on.

How have you handled PC conflicts? Specifically one character plotting to kill another without his knowledge.
Teulisch
If he points a gun at you like that? its just cause for non-criminals to shoot back. do NOT let him do that. warn him ONCE. after that, he does it again, shoot him. its self defense.
Solstice
I did warn him. I'm concerned about the guidelines under the Vindictive flaw. I'm pretty certain that this was a major slight, not even a percieved slight, I think I may be forced to have my character act accordingly in line with the flaw.
blakkie
Ok, i'm a bit puzzled here. Your PC is the one with Sea Madness, and your PC is also the one that doesn't want to leave? How long have you been on the platform?
Solstice
QUOTE (blakkie)
Ok, i'm a bit puzzled here. Your PC is the one with Sea Madness, and your PC is also the one that doesn't want to leave? How long have you been on the platform?

Not long enough for it to kick in, but I figured under extreme duress (ie water spirit attacking me and associate threatening my life) it may play a small factor. Just a thought.