Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Emo Samurai's dedicated character page.
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10
Grinder
In any case it will be AWESOME when he appears! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
NightHaunter
QUOTE (emo samurai)
If I play him, it'll be when somebody else GMs and I have no prior knowledge of what he'll do. And if he comes into the game while I GM, it'll be as a contact, or somebody over a comlink.

Ok, thats almost fair enough.
emo samurai
So what WOULD be fair enough?
NightHaunter
Not having a pet character.
Maybe having a recurring NPC, as a bad guy or whatever, but not a character.
James McMurray
GMPCs can work just fine. Don't let them make any decisions except for roleplaying ones and you're ok. They can't accidentally benefit the party with their OOC knowledge if they never talk during planning sessions or offer tactical advice.

Edit: And don't hesitate to kill him. And make sure all the rules apply to him as much as everyone else, at all times. that means when he's not witht he party and when he's witht hem. If something would normally require a roll, roll it for him, even if it's off screen action.
emo samurai
I won't.
James McMurray
Won't what? Let him make decisions or make all the rules apply to him?

Have you been rolling drain for all these spirits you have running around? Having a spirit use a power on someone (like mind probe) costs a service. So if we assume that the gangers think about blasting the spirits every time they see one you'll run out of services really fast, which means you'll be doing a lot of summoning every day. And if you're summoning high force spirits you probably won't always be able to heal all the physical drain.
emo samurai
I'm having it be possible to heal physical drain. Plus, if I Edge the drain resistance tests, I usually get no drain at all. That's canon SR4, right? And I don't have him overcast for binding spirits of Man.