Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: the death of dumpshock forum
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Pages: 1, 2
otomik
just an observation from a long time poster...
i've been posting for 4 years here and i don't care if you ban me for this, thats how much i think this place has suffered from closing the lounge.
BumsofTacoma
Ive been posting here about as long, though under different names.

I agree about the lounge beeing missed, but see no reason for closing the whole site due to its loss.

I used to post under bootstomped deluxe if any of you remeber. biggrin.gif
Traks
It suffered? Then post here.
Although I have heard enough WHY it was closed. (not that I am here often and for long time). So before in mirror before asking that, mkay?
thunderchild
If we post the kinda stuff that went in the lounge in here, we get banned for spamming.

Im with Otomik, hell ill admin and moderate the damn thing and take the crap for laying out smackdowns to trolls and morons if thats what it takes.

To the Admins: You have proved your point, your willing to pull the lounge when things get too out of hand, Putting it back shows you to be a Gracious god, not just a vengeful one.
DIABLO@magenet.org
Start holding your breath.
Cray74
QUOTE (otomik)
just an observation from a long time poster...
i've been posting for 4 years here and i don't care if you ban me for this, thats how much i think this place has suffered from closing the lounge.

I think I was in the lounge twice in my time on these forums, both times when someone pointed out info I was after.

Personally, I don't care about the lounge.

But perhaps a poll would be a reasonable idea to see what percentage of the membership is really traumatized by this.
Domino
Hey looked I'm not banned anymore. ohplease.gif

If you really miss the lounge goto Underworld.

Not as good as the Old Lounge but that is mostly due to low traffic. So come on over and find out about not being banned. grinbig.gif
Raiko