Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: When did you start playing SR?
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Pages: 1, 2
bwdemon
It's a simple question here, people. Did you start playing SR before or after FanPro got the license? If you care to post it, I'd also like to know if you started with SR1, SR2, or SR3.

Personally, I first played the game with SR1, but only a handful of times. Later, I cameo'd in an SR2 game at a friend's insistence and I was hooked from there on out. I'm no fan of the system, but it's one of my favorite game settings ever.
MYST1C
I started playing with SR2.01d (read: German second edition) somewhen in 1992.
Nath
I bought SR2 in 1997, but only made a few testing games. I start playing regularly in 2000, which matches SR3 release (no relation though).
Traks
You see, fellow Poll maker, there is one problem with this poll.
I only GM Shadowrun (others are too lazy or don't want to), so there is no correct answer for me.

Also setting "Play year", "Play 5 years" would make this poll more interesting and accurate. My answer - I GM for a year.
Cray74
I started playing with SR1 as soon as SR was released...1988? 87? I was already playing Battletech by that point (Summer '86) and the FASA catalogs I received advertized the new, upcoming Shadowrun, which immediately caught my attention. So I put an early order and got Shadowrun when it was released.
Arethusa
My first (and so far only) game was this past summer.
Playing Games
thrid ed,just before Man and Machine came out.
Lilt
Started playing in my friends SR group they started to test-out the new SR3 rules. It was probably the first printing that was available in the UK but my BBB is older than that (seventh printing).
bwdemon
QUOTE (Traks)
You see, fellow Poll maker, there is one problem with this poll.
I only GM Shadowrun (others are too lazy or don't want to), so there is no correct answer for me.