Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: The Face
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Pages: 1, 2
Justin
Hi.

I'm new to Shadowrun, and this is my first character, but I'm looking for a little advice-- to make sure I have a decent concept for my character. Mainly, I want to see that my character is viable, to see if there is a new direction I should explore first, or if I'm missing some key component that might make my character better or fit this concept better. But first, let me tell you about my group (or at least my take on them so far).

One of our guys is an infiltration focused demolition guy. He LIKES explosives, and we might need to talk him into being a little more low-key here and there (read: less or smaller explosions. Most importantly, ones that don't involve our group in the blast radius). He's not exactly the charismatic type, but is friendly enough. He does have a bit of an alcohol addiction though-- so that, combined with large amounts of explosives can be frightening. He is mundane, likes cyberware, but doesn't really have any hacking skills. (So long as he doesn't blow me up, I'm happy, and he's doing his job in my book)

Then we have our mage. He is very quiet, and seems to have his own quirks, but doesn't share openly about what is going on. He seems to have a focus on assensing and magical perception things. I have no idea what kind of spells he likes (he hasn't really used any yet), but has displayed a complete disinterest in summoning and binding spirits. From what I can tell, he seems to avoid combat or confrontation in any way he can-- instead focusing on information gathering. Think "Monk" of the astral world-- he's a little odd, but he figures things out.

We have one other player who will be joining us possibly next session (though it is still a few weeks away). No word on what he will be playing, but last time I talked to him he seemed to be interested in a weapons master approach to things. Lots of guns, I imagine.