Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: I was looking at the infected...
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Pages: 1, 2, 3
Generic_PC
And it looks like a total rip-off. Admittedly, I'm relatively new to Shadowrun, so I would like to know how Dumpshock feels about the infected. Are there any that stand out as being min/maxer dreams? Are there any that are absolutely horrible? (Off the top of my head, Bandersnatch looks really bad. You've already got to pay 40BP as a Sasquatch, +30BP so that you can be a Bandersnatch, so that you can have a coat that changes colour, trading off for the need to eat sasquatchi every couple days. You still can't talk.)

Actually, I'd like comments on Sapient Critters too. Pixie looks like an awesome choice, even for 55BP. It's -3Bod, +2 Agi, +2 Rea, -3 Str, +2 Cha, +1 Int, +1 Log, and +2 Wil...

Especially considering that no one uses strength, You've only got to worry about having a body of 2.
Weaver95
I have 1 (one) infected player character in my current campaign. so far, she's finding the social negatives outweight the potential benefits. For one thing, in a 400pt campaign she found herself far below other starting characters. her gear sucked (and still does) and she's got issues with functioning in a lot of areas (try getting through the seattle core without a valid SIN).

overall, as long as everyone knows that there are some pretty big limitations to being one of the infected, it's not a too terribly bad addition to a game. but I wouldn't allow more than one of the Infected in any campaign.
Ol' Scratch